UsbServosPlus card and panels (flaps, brake yaw)

This is the forum for all your MSFS 2020 - PMDG 737 driver questions and issues
biggstuff

UsbServosPlus card and panels (flaps, brake yaw)

Post by biggstuff »

Greetings fellow enthusiasts. Excuse my noviceness but I am new to building my home cockpit though not new to flight sim. So please be kind and gentle to me.
I did search the forums before posting but nothing on the UsbServoplus settings that was helpful (if I missed something I do apologize and would appreciate a pointer to it)
I have an Opencockpit MIP and completed the wiring. I have almost everything (my gear lever is not) working at the moment but having issues with the Servo Plus card which controls the flaps, Brake pressure gauge and Yaw gauge. I cannot seem to zero them off to work in sync with the position of the virtul cockpit.
I have tried manually moving the the needles to zero but whenever I start the PMDG 737 and Oi4FS, the needles do their own thing. Left flap needle would jump to flap 15 and Right flap needle would jump to flap 5. Brake pressure needle would still be zero and the yaw needle just moves to one side. So when I set flaps it moves but basicaly adds to the already wrong position.
I am able to move all servos wit the SIOC monitor as well as the UsbServosPlus.exe. So I do know the servos are all functional.
I could not find any manual with the UsbServosPlus software to calibrate the servos.
Please help.
Any detail instructions would be great as it has been an interesting summer project.
My panels are connected to the first 4 inputs on the card
S1 - Left flap needle

S2- Right flap needle

S3- Brake pressure gauge

S4- Yaw gauge
Attachments
UsbServoplus.PNG
UsbServoplus.PNG (61.12 KiB) Viewed 1220 times
Last edited by biggstuff on Mon Feb 05, 2024 3:12 am, edited 3 times in total.
mvr1918
Site Admin

Re: UsbServosPlus card and panels (flaps, brake yaw)

Post by mvr1918 »