Page 1 of 1

Switching MCDU without MCP

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 9:01 am
by cvg
Hello,

I got the Airbus drivers working in the Aerosoft Airbus and I'm controlling the right-hand MCDU with my 737CDU vs3.
In the instructions you state you can switch to the left-hand MCDU by using "FD_right switch acts as a Switcher between usage of MCDU left and MCDU right".

However, as I do not have the opencockpits 737MCP (I'm using the CPFlight 737MCP), how can I switch to the left-hand MCDU?

Thanks,
Cyrille

Re: Switching MCDU without MCP

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 3:06 pm
by mvr1918
Hi,

One way to do it is to configure a specific hotkey in FSUIPC and make that initiate the swithing.
The hotkey should then toogle the offset 66C0 bit 0.

You must then edit the script file

part of origninal script:
Var 5 , name MCDU1_ON Link IOCARD_SW Device 15 Input 14 Type I // With this input you select active MCDU

{
IF v5 = 1
{
&SETUP = 0
}
ELSE
{
&SETUP = 1
}
}

to
Var 5 , name MCDU1_ON Link FSUIPC_IN Offset $66C0, Length 1 // With this input you select active MCDU

{
IF v5 = 1
{
&SETUP = 0
}
ELSE
{
&SETUP = 1
}
}

and recompile

Re: Switching MCDU without MCP

Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:57 pm
by cvg
Thanks for the guidance Roar. I tried to set it up, but I still cannot control the left MCDU.
i'm testing using F12 as the key to switch MCDU.

Probably there something wrong in my FSUIPC setup, however as I no programming experience can you point out what I'm doing wrong? See my current setup.

Thanks
Cyrille

Re: Switching MCDU without MCP

Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:49 pm
by mvr1918
Do it with ToggleBits 66C0 1

Re: Switching MCDU without MCP

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 10:01 pm
by cvg
Thanks Roar, works perfectly now!

Cheers,
Cyrille

Re: Switching MCDU without MCP(SOLVED)

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:28 am
by mvr1918
Marked as solved