Page 1 of 1

Zibo compatibility

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 9:02 am
by drayton_k
Hi Roar,

Does your Xplane version work with all ZIBO mod aircraft, -700 and -900?

Thanks

Re: Zibo compatibility

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 3:44 pm
by drayton_k
Nobody can help then !!

Re: Zibo compatibility

Posted: Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:11 pm
by mvr1918
I believe OC4BA_XPLANE should work OK with the modules it supports today.

You can always order and try it, If it doesn't works as in the original Zibo, you will be refunded.

Re: Zibo compatibility

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 6:07 am
by drayton_k
I have the Xplane version now and can confirm it does indeed work with all the 737 versions.

However, the VS digits on my MCPv2 are only displaying in thousands. If I dial it to say 1500 fpm, the sim shows 1500 but the Opencockpits MCP shows still 1000. Until I then dial in to 2000 fpm and then the MCP shows 2000, etc etc.
Roar, I did have this on the 777 quite a while ago which you resolved with a new script you sent me. Hopefully you can help with this.

thanks

Keith

Re: Zibo compatibility

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 1:39 pm
by mvr1918
Try the following

Make a text file of the OCP4B737_XP_738.ssi in SIOC's Edit Script
replace the VS code part as seen here:

Var 1272, name VSfromNGX, static
{
CALL &VStMCPw
}

Var 2554, name VStoNGX, static

Var 1274, name VertSpeedBlank, static
{
IF &VertSpeedBlank = 1
{
CALL &BLANKtVSw
}
ELSE
{
CALL &VStMCPw
}
}

Var 0453, name BLANKtVSw, Link SUBRUTINE
{
&D_VS = -999999
&D_VS3 = -999999
&D_VS4 = -999999
&D_VSS = -999999
}

Var 0047, name t_rot_VS, Value 500

Var 0050, name ROTATOR_VS, Link IOCARD_ENCODER, Device 15, Input 11, Aceleration 4, Type 2
{
IF &VS <> 0 // Respond only when in VS mode ...
{
L0 = &ROTATOR_VS * -1
&t_rot_VS = ROTATE 0 ,1000 ,L0
&VStoNGX = &t_rot_VS
}
}

Var 0048, name tempvs

Var 0049, name tempvs0

Var 2555, name VS_SET, static
{
&tempvs = &VS_SET
&tempvs0 = 0
CALL &VStMCPw
}

Var 0051, name VStMCPw, Link SUBRUTINE
{
IF &MCP_POWER_ON > 0
{
IF &VSfromNGX = 0
{
&D_VSS = -999999 // blank sign digit
&D_VS3 = -999999
&D_VS4 = -999999
&D_VS = -999999
}
ELSE
{
IF &LVL_CHG = 0
{
L0 = &VSfromNGX
IF L0 < 0
{
L2 = L0 * -1
&D_VS4 = DIV L2 ,1000
L1 = MOD L2 ,1000
&D_VS3 = DIV L1 ,100
&D_VS = MOD L1 ,100
IF L2 > 950
{
&D_VSS = -999998
}
ELSE
{
IF L2 > 50
{
&D_VS4 = -999998
&D_VSS = -999999
}
ELSE
{
&D_VS4 = -999999
&D_VSS = -999999
&D_VS3 = -999998
}
}
}
IF L0 > 0
{
&D_VSS = -999999
&D_VS4 = DIV L0 ,1000
L1 = MOD L0 ,1000
&D_VS3 = DIV L1 ,100
&D_VS = MOD L1 ,100
IF L0 < 1000
{
IF L0 < 100
{
&D_VS4 = -999999
&D_VS3 = -999999
}
ELSE
{
&D_VS4 = -999999
}
}
}
}
}
}
}



with this VS code lines



Var 0286, name ROTACTIVE_VS

Var 1272, name VSfromNGX, static
{
IF &ROTACTIVE_VS = 0
{
L0 = 48576
IF &VSfromNGX > L0
{
L1 = 65536
&VS_SET = &VSfromNGX - L1
}
ELSE
{
&VS_SET = &VSfromNGX
}
}
ELSE
{
}
}

Var 0287, name tempvs

Var 0288, name tempvs0

Var 2555, name VS_SET, static
{
&tempvs = &VS_SET
&tempvs0 = 0
CALL &VStMCPw
&ROTACTIVE_VS = DELAY 0 ,100
}

Var 1274, name VertSpeedBlank, static

Var 0289, name ROTATOR_VS, Link IOCARD_ENCODER, Device 15, Input 11, Aceleration 4, Type 2
{
IF &aVS = 1 // Respond only when in VS mode ...
{
&ROTACTIVE_VS = 1
L0 = &ROTATOR_VS * -1
&tempvs0 = LIMIT -99 ,99 ,L0
L2 = &tempvs0 * 50
&VS_SET = &tempvs + L2
}
}

Var 0290, name VStMCPw, Link SUBRUTINE
{
IF &MCP_POWER_ON > 0
{
IF &VS_SET = -16960
{
&D_VSS = -999999 // blank all segments
&D_VS3 = -999999
&D_VS4 = -999999
&D_VS = -999999
}
ELSE
{
L0 = &VS_SET
IF L0 < 0
{
&D_VSS = -999998 // minus sign
L2 = L0 * -1
&D_VS4 = DIV L2 ,1000
L1 = MOD L2 ,1000
&D_VS3 = DIV L1 ,100
&D_VS = MOD L1 ,100
}
IF L0 >= 0
{
&D_VSS = -999999 // blank// blank all segments
&D_VS4 = DIV L0 ,1000
L1 = MOD L0 ,1000
&D_VS3 = DIV L1 ,100
&D_VS = MOD L1 ,100
}
}
}
}

You also need to modify the Var number for the non-static Var number to fit in


Then recompile and test

AS I do not have any time now to dig further into this very special issue now, I hope this was clear enough for you to try it out.

Re: Zibo compatibility

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 9:05 pm
by drayton_k
Roar,

Ok, but I dont understand the line "You also need to modify the Var number for the non-static Var number to fit in"

Re: Zibo compatibility

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 10:10 am
by mvr1918
The reason is that the Var numbers in the VS script code lines to use could conflict with Var numbers already in use in the "original" script.

If you change the 02xx numbers to i.e. 08xx, you should probably be safe.

Re: Zibo compatibility

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 11:42 am
by drayton_k
No sorry Roar, I have tried changing the figures as you suggest but keep getting errors, the last one was "Variable name not found ==> &AVS"

I am just going round in circles as I dont really understand what im changing